Equine Emergency First Aid Training programs for all ages, abilities and disciplins

Looking for a new career ?  Check out our instructor training program and join the team!


for the life and the love of the horse

Equi-Health Canada instructors undergo intensive training, testing,  and must adhere to a high standard, keeping up with ongoing updates and methods as they are presented by the veterinarians on the Advisory Board.  Their education continues as they remain with the organization.

They are under an instructor agreement with Equi-Health Canada and must retain their current and valid certification through a minimum number of teaching engagements per year, a strict code of ethics they must adhere to and they must hold current liability insurance.

ONLY the instructors listed below are CURRENT, INSURED and CERTIFIED with Equi-Health Canada.  If you are being offered a class and you have questions about the qualifications of that person, please contact us.

SR - Instructors with a SR next to their name have been teaching with EHC for a minimum of three years and have successfully completed their re-certification requirements.

ADV - Instructors with a ADV next to their name have completed the Advanced First Aid certification and are eligible to teach the Advanced/Wilderness First Aid course.

DPEP - Instructors with a DPEP next to their name have completed the Disaster Planning and Emergency Preparedness certification and are trained and eligible to teach that course.

STP - Instructors with a STP next to their name have completed the Safe Trailering Practices certification and are trained and eligible to teach that course.

LHFR - Instructors with LHFR next to their name have completed all requirements in Livestock Handling, Safety and First Aid for First Responders.

INSTRUCTORS (in alphabetical order by first name):

Abbey George
Aireal Chapman
Anne Bowen - ADV, DPEP
Alicia Graham - DPEP
Allison Kellner - ADV

Amanda Abraham - (SR) ADV, DPEP, STP

Amanda Pratt - ADV, DPEP

Amanda Preston (SR) ADV

Amanda Tidwell - ADV

Amanda Wunsch

Amber Blair

Andy Reynolds - ADV

Angela Saieva

April Warrilow - ADV

Barb Reid - ADV

Benoit Luc Vaudry (SR)

Beth Mincey

Brenda Durham - ADV

Brenna Jaycock - ADV, DPEP, LHFR

Brynn Goegebeur - ADV

Caitlin Mendoza - ADV

Cari Ann Dorian - ADV, DPEP, STP, LHFR

Carolyn Kemps - ADV, DPEP

Chelsea McKen - ADV, DPEP

Chelsey Westerbeek - ADV, DPEP, STP

Chloe Zielke

Christian McEachern

Christine McMahon (SR)

Christy Geist - ADV

Cindy Houghton(SR)

Collette Cote

Cory Conley (SR)

Cleo Hosni - ADV, DPEP, STP

Crystal Casebeer - ADV

Dane McCarty - ADV, DPEP

Darcie Voorhees - ADV

Darlene Ouellette

Deanna Neal - ADV

Deanna Wheeler

Debbie Enns

Denise Pisarski (SR)

Desiree Nelson - (SR) ADV

Diane Belanger (SR)

Donna Legue - ADV, DPEP

Elisabeth Crabtree - ADV, DPEP

Elizabeth Aikens

Elisabeth Kunitz

Emily Bertrand - ADV

Emily Walker - ADV

Emma Hamilton - ADV

Erhard Marenbach (SR)

Estelle Emond - ADV

France Vanier (SR)

Fred Kellner - ADV

Georgina Burrell (SR)

Heather Lehman, RVT - (SR), ADV, DPEP, STP, LHFR 

Heather Stuart-Panko - ADV

Heather Wilson - ADV

Hilary Moss

Irene Leask-Pritchard

Jane Leugner

Jean Kruse - ADV, DPEP

Jenn Burgoyne - (SR) ADV, DPEP, STP, LHFR

Jennifer Jurkowski - (SR)

Jennifer VandenDool (SR)

Jessica Konosky - ADV

Jessica Lavoie - ADV

Jessica Spencer

Joanne Rutley - ADV, DPEP, STP, LHFR

Joelle Goegebeur - ADV

Jodene Ferré - ADV, DPEP, STP

Julie De Grandpré - ADV

Julie Villemaire - ADV, DPEP, STP

Justine Hughes-Ostrowski - ADV

Kara Musgrave

Karin Carlson

Karen Sepkowski (SR)

Karen Spak - ADV

Kari Hasselriis (SR)

Kathy Heibert - ADV

Katie Munro

Kayla Kuebler (SR)

Dr. Kelda Lawlor, DVM - ADV

Kelly Friedrich

Kerry Short - ADV

Kori Levy

Kimberly Johnson (France)

Sgt. Kris McCarthy - ADV, DPEP

Kylie Garchinkski

Laine Bennett - ADV

Lare Pahtayken

Laurie Spratt (SR)

Leah Batchelor

Leanne Murray - ADV, DPEP, STP

Les Oakes - ADV, DP

Lisa Mae Hodges

Lisa Rochford - ADV

Loni Gartner - ADV

Lynn Backwell - ADV

Lynn Danyluk

Lorena Waldner - DPEP, STP, LHFR

Margo Klassen - ADV

Marsha George - ADV

Marsha Trinder - ADV

Megan Ranger

Melissa Caccamo - ADV

Mira Warrington - ADV

Miranda Wiens - ADV

Morgen Mikhail - ADV, DPEP

Nancy Janssens - (SR) ADV 

Nicholas Olszewski - ADV (Austrailia)

NJ Ainslie - ADV

Dr. Pascal Dubé, DVM

Pat Lata

Penny Batherson - (SR) ADV, DP, STP, LHFR

Phairyn Lancaster - ADV

Rae Lynn Johnson - ADV

Renee Lacheur - ADV

Robin A Reeve - ADV

Rosemary O'Connell - ADV

Sabrina Van Schyndel

Sara Lavoie - ADV

Sarah Blackmore

Sarah Ford

Shay Bergunder - ADV, DPEP

Shelby Riche - ADV, DPEP, STP

Shelley Olfert - ADV

Shelley Mottershead

Shelley Shopsowitz, RVT

Sonia Gonzales - ADV

Stacey Humphreys  - ADV

Stephan Achkewich - ADV

Susan Dixon

Susanne McGoldrick - ADV, DPEP

Sue Sweeney-Janes - ADV

Sylvie Moser - ADV

Tanis Reed - ADV, DPEP, STP

Taylor Ormiston - ADV

Teri Ann Tate - ADV

Tracy Lapping (SR)

Valerie Cooper - ADV

Vance Wyatt - ADV

Verna Pahtayken

Veronique Michaud (SR) - ADV

Vicki Bennett - ADV, DPEP

Wanda Hansen - (SR) ADV, DPEP, LHFR

Wendy Dukart (SR) - ADV


Heather Davis,

CEO & International Training Coordinator, EHC/EFA USA

403-700-9152 direct

Ross MacInnes, 

International Training Director


403-510-8051 direct

Sue McGoldrick,

Instructor Trainer,

Social Media Relations


Jenn Burgoyne,

Personnel Director & 

First Responder Relations

780-662-0232 direct

Tiffeny Wandler, Phd.

Advisory Board Member


Dr. Brian Taylor, DVM, Advisory Board Member


Dr. David Dempsey, DVM, Advisory Board Member


Derenda MacInnes, Advisory Board Member


Dr. Bertus Badenhorst, Advisory Board Member


Karen McMann, 

Farrier/Hoof Health Support and Advisory Board Member


Junior Instructors - Mentorship Program:

Shaelyn Hardie

Emily Mair

Jasmine Pearson

Carter Voegtlin

Alex Wilson